Français CAM

Midwifery Practice – Midwifery Education

Midwifery Education in Canada

The midwifery education program is a four (4) year baccalaureate program.

There are seven (7) midwifery education programs available in Canada. One at the University of British Columbia, three through a consortium at McMaster, Ryerson and Laurentian universities in Ontario, one at the Université du Québec à Trois Rivières, one at Mount Royal University in Alberta and a Kanaci Otinowawosowin (Aboriginal midwifery) baccalaureate (KOB) program at the University College of the North in Manitoba. Each program administers exams recognized by their respective provincial regulatory bodies.


View all

About CAM

CAM is the national organization representing midwives and the profession of midwifery in Canada.

Learn more

Midwifery Employment Opportunities

Learn more

Looking for a Midwife in your region?

* If your province or territory is not listed, please
contact your provincial/territorial midwifery

Support Midwifery in HAÏTI!

Support Midwifery in HAITI!

Donate to the Ghislaine Francoeur Fund

Donate now